Welcome to the site!

Efrem Zimbalist Jr 1918-2014

RIP Efrem Zimbalist Jr. (1918-2014)

Efrem Zimbalist Jr., the lead actor in The FBI, passed away on Friday, 2 May 2014 at his home in Solvang, California at the age of 95. Born in New York City on 30 November 1918, he was also known for his role on 77 Sunset Strip, as well as his voiced role in many Batman animated productions produced between 1992 and 2004.


The first eight seasons of the show have been released on DVD!

The FBI is now out on DVD! Season Eight will be released on 10 June 2014.

Warner Brothers released the first installment of the 1965-74 series on 24 May 2011. This release covers the first half of Season One (1965-66), and is available from The WBShop. The second half of Season One is now available, as of 2 August 2011. Part 1 and Part 2 of the 1966-67 season were released on Tuesday, 14 February 2012. The Third Season was released on 11 September 2012, Season 4 on 26 February 2013 and Season Five on 4 June 2013. Season Six was released on 25 October 2013, and Season Seven on 25 February 2014.

The FBI characters in Batman fan film!

Inspector Lewis Erskine, SAC Tom Colby and Assistant Director Arthur Ward are making their first appearance in the media since 1974!!

Batman 1969, an alternate fan film version of the 1966 Batman series, was released in July 2011. Brian Lewis plays Inspector Lewis Erskine, David Brandon George plays SAC Tom Colby and Michael O'Hear plays Assistant Director Arthur Ward. Batman 1969 differs from the 1966 Batman series in that it is produced in a more serious vein, similar to The FBI. Filming began in August 2007 in Canada, and wrapped up on 19 December 2010 in Saratoga Springs, NY.

The fan film is available for viewing on both YouTube and DailyMotion.com.

FBI guest stars at the 2006 Twilight Zone Convention.

FBI guest stars at the Twilight Zone convention in August 2006. From left: H.M. Wynant, Susan Gordon, Lois Nettleton, Peter Mark Richman, Paul Comi, Webmaster Timothy J. Forbes, Noah Keen, Tom Reese, Jacqueline Scott and Tom Lowell.

FBI actors attend 2006 Twilight Zone Convention in New Jersey

Herman Darvick organized the first East Coast convention for the original Twilight Zone television series. Held 12-13 August 2006 in Hasbrouck Heights, the venue featured The FBI’s guest stars Paul Comi, Noah Keen, Tom Lowell, Lois Nettleton, Peter Mark Richman and Jacqueline Scott. Another venue is planned for 2007, since this event proved to be successful.

Guest stars James T. Callahan, Margarita Cordova, Kevin McCarthy, Ed Nelson and Tim O’Connor were scheduled to attend, but did not. Messrs. Callahan, McCarthy, Nelson and O’Connor are scheduled to attend for 2007. So did Messrs. Comi and Keen; Ms. Nettleton; and William Schallert!

We have a Facebook page!

The 1965 FBI Tribute Site has a Facebook page, located here!

Our apologies

The past couple of years have been hard ones here, but we are intent on making this site as complete as possible. We just wanted to let you know. Thank you for your patience!

This page updated 9 June 2014.

About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2004-2014 Frontenac Media